UTFA Structure and Council Representatives for Librarians 2012-2013

Dear Colleagues,

The University of Toronto Faculty Association is not a certified faculty association, as you find at the University of York, Queens University and most other universities in Canada. This means that representatives elected to seats in the UTFA Council vote on your behalf. For the coming year the UTFA librarians have three seats at UTFA Council occupied by Shelley Hawrychuk (UTM), Sarah Fedko (UTSC) and Vicki Skelton (St.George). It is the responsibility of your representatives to keep you informed and abreast of your issues. Your concerns and interests should be shared with these three representatives who speak and vote on your behalf. In addition, any librarians chairing a committee or occupying a position in UTFA will be able to vote in UTFA. The UTFA website list of council members will be updated this summer.

This entry was posted in Academic governance, Academic Librarianship, Academic libraries, University of Toronto, University of Toronto Mississauga, University of Toronto Scarborough, UTFA. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s